安寧療護跨領域療護團隊

安寧療護團隊是由一群受過專門訓練的醫療服務專業人士所組成,他們可確保安寧療護病人在最後幾個月、幾週或幾天內擁有舒適和有尊嚴的生活。  這個療護團隊的成員包括醫師、護士、安寧療護護佐、社工、靈性輔導師、義工和喪慟專家。   

安寧療護醫師

安寧療護中的每位病人都在安寧療護醫師的照顧下;醫師會密切監控病人疾病的進展、開立適當的藥物處方並與團隊的其他成員協調照護工作。安寧療護醫師會邀請病人的首選醫師只要願意便持續參與病人的療護計劃。 

安寧療護護士 

安寧療護護士擅長評估和處理病人的疼痛及症狀。他們是受過訓練的照護者,親自提供照護。安寧療護護士是專業的聆聽者,可安慰家人,同時教導他們如何以最好的方式照顧至親。 

安寧療護護佐 

安寧療護護佐是經過認證的護理助理,可為病人提供個人護理,例如沐浴、穿衣或口腔護理。透過幫忙做些簡單的家務事,他們可減輕家庭照護者的負擔。 

安寧療護社工 

安寧療護社工可為病人和家人提供情緒和社會心理方面的支持。他們協調病人照護的後勤工作,與保險公司或退伍軍人管理局合作,協助完成財務、葬禮規劃或其他任務。社工隨時都樂於傾聽。 

安寧療護義工 

安寧療護義工在安寧療護和生命末期問題方面受過專門訓練,可為病人和家人提供充滿愛心的陪伴或協助照護工作。義工是安寧療護的重要組成分子;他們的職責從探訪病人到製作病人用品到記錄病人的生活故事,以及幫助辦公室事務。 

安寧療護靈性輔導師 

無論一個人的信仰或宗教傳統為何,安寧療護靈性輔導師都可以處理病人在接近死亡時經常出現的靈性問題。安寧療護靈性輔導師可為病人和家人提供服務,尊重和支持他們所珍貴的文化傳統和價值觀。安寧療護靈性輔導師可按要求與病人指定的神職人員一起工作。 

喪慟專家 

喪慟專家可同時處理預想性哀傷和病人過世後的失落感。安寧療護家庭在病人過世後的長達13個月期間可獲得喪慟支持,包括持續的聯絡、支持團體、哀傷教育和一對一探訪。安寧療護隨時都為經歷喪親的人服務。 

定期探訪和24小時電話支援

安寧療護團隊成員確保其照顧的病人感到舒適、沒有疼痛,而且可維持最高的生活品質。他們會到病人稱為家的地方進行探訪,包括私人住宅、生活輔助社區或療養院。

安寧療護團隊成員平均每週進行5至6次的探訪。整體而言,他們共同為病人提供身心靈支持–監控疼痛、控制症狀、處理營養需求、觀察情緒問題和提供支持。團隊成員還可教導家庭照護者如何為病人提供最佳的個人護理。

對於下班後的需求,VITAS提供24小時電話諮詢安寧療護臨床人員,他們可回答問題,透過電話支持照護者或在需要時派遣團隊成員到病人床邊服務。 

想加入我們的安寧療護跨領域療護團隊?

Español English

Hospice Interdisciplinary Care Team

The hospice care team is a group of specially trained healthcare professionals who ensure that a hospice patient’s last few months, weeks or days are lived in comfort and dignity.  The members of this interdisciplinary team include a physician, nurse, hospice aide, social worker, chaplain, volunteer and bereavement specialist.   

The Hospice Physician

Every patient in hospice is under the care of a hospice physician who closely monitors the progression of the patient’s illness, prescribes appropriate medications and coordinates care with other members of the team. Hospice physicians invite a patient’s preferred physician to stay as involved as they wish in the care plan. 

The Hospice Nurse 

Hospice nurses are skilled in assessing and managing a patient’s pain and symptoms. They are trained caregivers who provide hands-on patient care. Skilled listeners, hospice nurses comfort the family while also teaching them how to take the best care of their loved one. 

The Hospice Aide 

Hospice aides are certified nursing assistants who provide personal care to the patient, such as bathing, dressing or mouth care. They are available to ease the burden on family caregivers by participating in such activities as laundry and light housekeeping. 

The Hospice Social Worker 

Hospice social workers provide emotional and psychosocial support to the patient and family. They coordinate the logistics of the patient’s care, working with insurance companies or the Veterans Administration and helping with finances, funeral planning or other tasks. Social workers are always available to lend a friendly and listening ear. 

The Hospice Volunteer 

Hospice volunteers are specially trained in hospice and end-of-life issues to provide compassionate companionship for patients and families or to facilitate their care. Volunteers are an important part of hospice; their duties can range from visiting patients to crafting patient items to documenting patients’ life stories to helping in the office. 

The Hospice Chaplain 

Regardless of a person’s beliefs or religious traditions, hospice chaplains are available to address the spiritual issues that often arise as a patient nears death. The hospice chaplain is there for the patient and the family, honoring and supporting the cultural traditions and values they hold dear. When requested, the hospice chaplain works with the patient’s specified clergy. 

The Bereavement Specialist 

The bereavement specialist addresses both anticipatory grief and loss after death. Hospice families receive bereavement support up to 13 months after a death, including consistent contact, support groups, grief education and one-on-one visits. Hospice is always available to those who’ve experienced the death of a loved one. 

Regular Visits and 24-hour Telephone Support

Hospice team members make sure that patients under their care are comfortable, free from pain and able to maintain the highest possible quality of life. They visit the patient wherever the patient calls home—a private residence, assisted living community or nursing home.

Hospice team members visit on average 5-6 times a week. Collectively, they provide physical, emotional and spiritual support to the patient—monitoring pain, managing symptoms, addressing nutritional needs, watching for emotional issues, and offering support. Team members also teach the family caregiver how to provide the best personal care to the patient.

For after-hours needs, VITAS provides 24-hour telephone access to hospice clinicians who can answer questions, support caregivers over the phone or dispatch a team member to the bedside, if needed. 

Call VITAS to learn more about hospice and palliative care options.

Español 繁體中文