Grieving Support Groups: Remote, Virtual, and Online

VITAS Healthcare support groups provide information and guidance to those experiencing grief and loss.

We offer an assortment of phone-in support groups and Zoom video support groups, free of charge, to help meet the needs of caregivers. These support groups are offered by VITAS Bereavement Services.

Our offerings include ongoing support groups, as well as a selection of support groups that last for a single session ranging from six to 22 weeks. Please check back, as new groups are added often.

Current Ongoing Support Groups

These are held weekly on Zoom for 60 minutes per session:

  • LGBTQ+ and Grief: Tuesdays (6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT / 3:30 p.m. PT)
  • Grupo de Apoyo General para Hispanoparlantes: Wednesdays (8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. PT) 
  • Men and Grief: First and third Friday of each month (1 p.m. ET / Noon CT / 10 a.m. PT)   

If you'd like to participate in a Zoom video support group, you can view these instructions. Our phone-in and Zoom support groups are not held on these three federal holidays: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day.

All groups are 60 minutes unless otherwise specified.

Which group would you like to join?

Contact information

VITAS Healthcare provides these support groups free of charge to anyone, regardless of whether their loved one received care from us. Did your loved one receive hospice care from VITAS?

Confidentiality statement

I acknowledge that electronic communications are not secure and pose potential privacy risks.

In order for all group members to feel secure sharing within the group, it is important that each member keeps confidential anything shared by other members during the session.

Additionally, we suggest you find a quiet, comfortable place, away from others if possible, when you join the group.


CLINICIANS: SIGN UP FOR OUR EMAILS

Join our email list for webinars, hospice care news & more.